Travis Knight Appointed to the Academy Museum of Motion Pictures Board of Trustees – Deadline

Travis Knight, President and CEO of animation studio LAIKA, has been appointed to the Academy Museum of Motion Pictures Board of Trustees.

The museum also announced the appointment of motion picture producer and former chair of the Academy Museum Inclusion Advisory Committee, Effie T. Brown, as an honorary trustee.

“As the governing body of the Akademi Museum, the Board leads the Museum towards a sustainable future by adopting strong, ethical and legal governance and financial management policies, in addition to securing adequate resources to advance the mission of the Museum. Knight and Brown will help continue the museum’s success and its social impact on audiences around the world, it said in a statement.

Additionally, the Board of Trustees of the Academy Museum also re-elected Patricia Bellinger Balzer, Arnaud Boetsch, Olivier de Givenchy, Ray Halbreiter, Ryan Murphy, Regina Scully for three-year terms, whose current terms expire on June 30, 2023. are happening

Netflix Chairman of the Board and Co-CEO Ted Sarandos welcomed Knight in an official statement, “We are thrilled to welcome Travis Knight to the Board of Trustees. He is an extraordinary leader who has already made such an impact on the industry through his phenomenal advances in the art of stop-motion animation and live-action moviemaking. We are also proud to award this honorary lifetime position to talented creator Effie T. Brown, who has been an important voice for diversity and inclusion at the museum.